Halloween-Themed Challenge

Home Forums Little Misters Halloween-Themed Challenge

Tagged: 

Viewing 15 posts - 1 through 15 (of 32 total)
  • Author

Jordy Sirkin
    Participant

The spooky season is upon us! I’m so excited about this new Little Misters challenge that’s Halloween related. I’ve been DIYing my costumes for a couple years now. Basically since I had the realization that costumes in the store for us ladies are dreadful (for example Kate’s thong viking haha).

Here is one of my costumes from last year. I love the film Trick ‘r Treat and the character Sam. If you haven’t seen it, you must! He wear a orange onesie with a burlap sack on his head. I made it into a dress using fleece fabric and distressing it with some brown eyeshadow. Made a cute little yellow patch like he has and made a rope belt. Instead of covering my whole head in a sack, I made a neck piece and did my make up the way his face looks underneath. My favorite item was the pumpkin lollipop. It’s iconic for him and super fun to make.

[caption id="" align="alignnone" width="339"] shout out to my zombie boyfriend![/caption]

gracesimmonds
      Participant

Omg yaaaaas Jordy!! Your costume is everything šŸ˜

I have quite a few costumes from over the years, so I’ll start with a classic…. Punk Zombie!!!!

[caption id="" align="alignnone" width="560"]Zombie Braaaaains!!![/caption]

This one was super simple. I found a make up tutorial online of a glue and tissue paper method that worked amazingly! I was soooo happy with how it turned out.

gracesimmonds
        Participant

One year I went as Telephone Lady Gaga šŸ’šŸ»

[caption id="" align="alignnone" width="301"] I take great photos šŸ˜…[/caption]